United Auto Transport - California to Texas

SSR Submitted this review about United Auto Transport
Review made Live: 8/8/2014 11:20:00 AM
We will never use, or recommend, this company again! The dispatch person had forgotten about booking our move...seems pretty hard to do as we had two cars going to the same place. Because they had forgotten about us, we had no other option but to go with a contracted driver "transporting SUV's and trucks", and were forced to pay $300 more than our quote. The driver showed up 8 hours late for pick-up, to the wrong address. Beyond that, the transporter vehicle shows up loaded with a small Mercedes, a VW Bug, and a pick-up. Really?? We were told that we had to pay the whopping $300 extra (40% over quote) because this truck only takes SUV's and trucks!
The driver showed up 10 hours late to drop off in Texas. When it came time for him to get paid, he refused the cashier's check...because the name he gave us was " not his real name"! So, not only did the driver give us a false name and identity, we now had college kids at 10pm trying to scrounge up $1,000 from their friends. The worst experience ever!!

Company Response
mark sanders from United Auto Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 8/9/2014 12:07:00 PM
Good morning, I'm sorry for the experience that you had but it was not our fault. We never forgot about booking the two cars we were on top of it like for two weeks. We had a lot of drivers available to pick up your car but we wanted to ship both cars at the same time, also we wanted to work with the dates because we knew that they had to be there after the 5th of August. When I received the drivers call he told me that he could move the hummer he guarantee that he could only take big SUV cars he said he was not taking small cars. All we wanted to do was to be able to transport both cars and make everyone happy.