Did not honor contract

Eric Submitted this review about Passport Transport
Review made Live: 8/19/2021 4:58:00 PM
After 30 days they did not pick up the car as contracted. Waited another 60 days and many calls about scheduling a pick up date. 90 days I was strung along saying I should be on the schedule soon. The seller is now moving and the car will be put outside his garage on a public street. My final call to Passport Transport the representative lectured me on the word logistics and told me I should contact another transport company since I am now in a bind to move the car. Poor customer service and failed to deliver on contract. I though going direct with a transport company would be a great experience and build a good relationship for future vehicle moves. Sadly it was a terrible experience with Passport Transport. Going back to Uship.com for my shipping needs.

Company Response
Ed Watts from Passport Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 8/20/2021 3:22:00 PM
Hi Eric, While we agree that the scheduling took longer than anticipated we did phone you on 8/17 to advise of pick up within the next 2 days and were told that you were cancelling and would just go get the car yourself. The move is a difficult one to service given the geographic location and shipping volumes at at an all time high post pandemic which has created capacity issues throughout our industry. we apologize we were unable to satisfy your needs as we have been doing this since 1970 and care very much about each and every customer as our reviews indicate.