tunnel truck
ANTS ANTS ANTS !!!!

Lee Potter Submitted this review about National Transport LLC
Review made Live: 12/6/2017 11:59:00 AM
All was off to a good start until the day of delivery. My car was over an hour late and I received no notice of any delay or issues. After the delivery window passed, I was then notified of the delays. Upon arrival my car was absolutely filthy. My wife and I just drove her car across the country and made several stops and detours along the way. When we arrived, the car we drove across the country was cleaner than the car that was shipped!

Not only was the car completely filthy, there were ANTS everywhere on the interior of my car. I was killing ants my entire commute to work, and the ants just kept coming. I called customer service and all they would do was give me $20 and they told me they should not even be doing that as ants are naturally occurring and have not proof they were the cause of ants being in my car! Very poor communication and customer service. I will never use National Transport again!

Company Response
Day (MC459014) from National Transport LLC Submitted this response.
Response Date: 12/7/2017 4:53:00 PM
We certainly appreciate your concerns and we do sympathize with you. In our line of business we encounter several variables that are outside of our control. First, I will like to address the issue of your vehicle being late, because of the extensive amount of extenuating circumstances that can arise from ground transport which are beyond our control we usually work with estimated timelines, which we always advise our customers. Our carriers do their best to oblige to the timelines but are victims of traffic, weather condition, road conditions, etc. Second, the vehicle being dirty is an unfortunate but unavoidable part of an open carrier transport, some drivers are making multiple stops along the way to pick up, and delivering vehicles, to the point of accessing remote towns with less than optimal roads such as dirt roads. Third, the ants in your vehicle are also outside of our and the drivers control as you can imagine, we don’t know how they ended up in your car, it could be while the truck was in a rest stop, parked near a tree, etc. I’m sure you can agree that the driver wouldn’t purposely put ants inside your vehicle. We make it our business to transport vehicles efficiently an in a timely manner, while avoiding hazards. We hope that you understand and give us another chance to earn your business.