Refund refusal and being treated terribly

James Shiver Submitted this review about American Auto Shipping
Review made Live: 1/15/2022 4:39:00 AM
I hired this company to transport a car from me from Florida to Georgia. This was in the p.m. of January 10th. No later than 2:00 a.m. of January 11th I canceled the order the email and voicemail. Now they are refusing to refund my deposit saying I violated the contract which I didn't. the lady said I had to cancel it before it was dispatched and it wasn't dispatched until January the 12th so I canceled it a full day before so I am due my refund. I had the dispatch order forJanuary the 12th which means it was a full day after I canceled it before it was dispatched. I was treated very ugly talk to very ugly but I very intend on pursuing getting my refund back because I canceled it just a couple hours after I made the order. So I had not violated any contract be careful of this company don't give them any deposit if you have any questions if they will pick it up on time.

Company Response
Mark from American Auto Shipping Submitted this response.
Response Date: 1/15/2022 8:19:00 PM
James is not being truthful. He placed his order on 1-11 and paid a $179 down payment on a $429 shipment. The very next day we dispatched it to the carrier. As soon as we sent the dispatch notice with the carrier information and schedule, James called to cancel stating he had hired two companies to do the same job and he had already shipped. All car shipping companies on this site have the same policy. Once the vehicle is dispatched to the carrier, the down payment is no longer refundable. We are not happy James tried to get us to work for free, however we are happy he had his car shipped safely.