tunnel truck
Poor customer service

Shannon Hudson Submitted this review about Cascade Vehicle Shipping Inc.
Review made Live: 5/3/2013 12:59:00 PM
The most important thing is that my car arrived undamaged & in a timely fashion from the time it was picked up. The driver was very professional & knew what he was doing. So, Cascade uses quality shippers - at least in my experience. My issues are with the lack of customer service I received. On several occasions I sent Rebecca emails & left voicemails that were not returned until days later, after I had left several messages. I was given excuses that her assistant should have called me back, or she was working from her satellite office that day. The only way that I knew my car had been picked up was because the driver called me instead of the place I bought the car from by mistake. From that point, it was much better because I just dealt with the driver directly. I'm not really sure why I needed a broker. I was assured that they would keep me informed, protected, & that I would only need to speak with them. Very disappointed. I'm sure that there will be a follow up to this review from them full of more excuses. Believe me, I could provide a very detailed list if my experience with dates & emails. Just too exhausting. I really believe they didn't value my business, but I am happy with the shipping itself.

Company Response
Terry Williams from Cascade Vehicle Shipping Inc. Submitted this response.
Response Date: 5/3/2013 3:27:00 PM
Shannon..I agree with you...the most important thing is that your car was picked up on time, by ONE OF OUR CARRIER'S...that was professional with respect to every aspect of your transit. We contacted you with the Carrier Information, which included his/her name, phone number, pickup date, delivery date. We also informed you by system automated email once your vehicle had been picked up. We were straight forward, provided you with the superb customer service we are known for, and delivered on that service without question. You are valued as a customer, and have expectations with regards to your shipping needs. It seems to me those were met without question. CAR WAS PICKED UP AND DELIVERED ON TIME, QUOTED PRICE HONORED. We offer no excuses, and in this case, delivered on time again...Regards...GREG BAILEY...VICE PRESIDENT...CASCADE VEHICLE SHIPPING