Worst Customer Service

Armando Peinado Submitted this review about 4 Seasons Auto Transport
Review made Live: 10/20/2017 10:16:00 AM
Worst service I have ever encountered. Lots of unanswered calls/ text messages from the "owner/manager" Jessie. It took over 2 weeks to finally have her pick up my car and after she promised me that she was not charging me a deposit because of the inconvenience, she still did. I have the text messages from her showing what she promised and she did not care and still charged me. She expressed that she's a "woman of her word" but was just a plain lie. DO NOT TRUST THIS LADY NOR HER COMPANY!!

Company Response
Yezenia M Flores from 4 Seasons Auto Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 2/13/2018 8:46:00 PM
Armando, thank you for the less than perfect review. Sorry that you had this experience Hurricane Irma affected my area, YOU KNEW THIS. I promised you that I would not charge you a single dime until I found your carrier. I HELD MY WORD. I asked you to go with another broker, you said that you wanted to stay with me because you"Trusted" me and that everyone else was asking you for a lot more ($200 To 300 more) I know you want me to refund you the $100 deposit in order for you to remove "THIS" review (I would truly and greatly appreciate it) however the circumstances where out of my control and I will not pay to remove a review that you feel is fair. Hope you have a great new year.