tunnel truck
Deceptive. Never again

Vijaykrishnan Vijayakumaran Submitted this review about Shiplux
Review made Live: 2/21/2019 5:06:00 PM
Deceptive. They gave me a quote ($2145)and then handed me over to another provider which had a higher quote ($2203) after taking a deposit of 200$ which they later said was non refundable even though pick up was not rescheduled. The other provider had originally given me a quote of $1845, which I didnt take up since their reviews were poor. Considering I had invested, I had no choice but to move fwd which is not a position I would want any other customer to be in.

Company Response
Jordan Zinger from Shiplux Submitted this response.
Response Date: 2/25/2019 6:15:00 PM
You contracted us to transport your car to Canada, we assigned your car to 1 of only a few companies who ship to Canada, as per the contract you signed you knew it was not a Shiplux truck. We charged a fee for our services, which you also knew as this was explained verbally and is also in the contract you signed. You car was delivered to Canada with no issue months ago so we are perplexed as to the timing of your review as well as the content since what you describe is what you contracted us to do. We have called and emailed you several times to attempt to find out what your true complaint is but you have not answered. We truly do not understand the reason for this review since what we provided was exactly what you agreed to verbally as well as by signing the contract.