No not use road runner auto transport

Will Submitted this review about RoadRunner Auto Transport
Review made Live: 1/10/2022 8:10:00 PM
My vehicle was scheduled to be picked up the 29th so it’d be delivered on or around Jan 5 , my arrival date to my new home.The rep never discussed dates are estimated verbally. Once you sign a contract it is impossible to speak to someone on the phone. After telling you call volume is high , you are disconnected and never get through no matter how many times you try again I’m moving cross country which is stressful and not having my vehicle picked up is making it more stressful The online customer service reps do nothing to assure my situation except to say they are urgently trying to find a carrier. I got the same Pat response from Monday the 27th to Friday the 31st. I am currently looking for a new company so that I can cancel this crap show. Oh. They keep reminding you of the stupid fine print ..dont book a service you can not accommodate. It’s poor business.

Company Response
Phil from RoadRunner Auto Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 1/12/2022 6:57:00 PM
Will, we are sorry to hear that you chose to cancel your shipment with us. Carriers are typically assigned on or close to your provided ready date, however there was a delay due to carrier availability in your area surrounding the holidays. We always advise that all dates associated with transport are estimated and are subject to change, this is documented in our terms of service agreement that requires your approval and signature. Additionally, we are currently experiencing a high call volume due to high seasonal demands and apologize for inconvenience this has caused. Your feedback Is valuable to us and will be used to improve our services for future customers.