Kameron strasbaugh Submitted this review about National Express Auto Transport
Review made Live: 11/12/2020 3:39:00 PM
Wish I was writing a positive review as I usually give people the benefit of the doubt. I am a very honest, reasonable and overly patient person. I have worked in customer service for over 10 years for very affluent people. I was lead to believe that national express could help me with shipping a car across the country by the dates and carry details specified to them. After receiving a confirmation email that had my specifications in it, I thought everything was taken care of and was relieved after calling numerous companies all over the nation for hours. Later that day I received another email that it was canceled and assigned to another company and that my specifications were changed. I was concerned and called only to speak with the “co-owner. He would not listen to me or try to understand the situation, I was polite and trying to get this resolved, and all he wanted to do was talk Over me and argue. I told him that since they could not help me that I would like to cancel. He informed me that he would cancel but not refund me and that they never guarantee anything. Nothing is resolved and I feel that I have been “screwed over” from this company. I don’t usually take the time to write reviews and usually like to give people the benefit of the doubt, but this is just not right. If you can’t help someone, be honest and up front. If you are looking for car transportation I highly recommend “white glove transportation” Govoni was very up front, honest and eager to help. Was also able to make my requests happen with out hassle, unlike national express who said that everything was impossible and not guaranteed.

Company Response
Carl Rodriguez from National Express Auto Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 12/8/2020 11:05:00 PM
Hello and thank you very much for leaving your review. Sir, we contracted and supplied White Glove for you. This is our assigned carrier = company you are recommending in your review. This same carrier that mysteriously canceled with us saying they were full, where we had to scramble to find someone else (which we did almost instantly) and "specifications were changed". We did not understand your urgency to cancel just due to a change of carrier. However, by you leaving this review we now understand you have agreed work directly them in direct violation of the contract to cut us out. Sir, you created an elaborate story about being promised specific dates and such narrow circumstances in order to create a false reason for us to unfairly scrutinize our salesperson in an effort to force us to cancel! This is rule number 1 in our offices. Don't promise exact dates - . There can be weather delays, mechanical, etc. So, it is extremely rare we keep a fee sir and we find that we rather lose a small deposit and move on. But this is a blatant and total disregard for people's hard work and time. Clearly the job is being done by the carrier -we- contracted so the job is being completed. You literally revealed that you unethically circumvented using our company. In your review you also mention you are the vehicle owner's authorized "concierge". Fortunately I had the chance to speak to the owner of the vehicle. She mentioned to us you were able to contract someone charging her over $4000 which is totally absurd. Our price was half of that. I made sure to mention that. The carrier has been reported to the Dispatch board for grossly deceiving us into letting us believe they miscalculated the space. This is a HUGE violation on their part for even agreeing to this with you. Before admitting to this in your own review we were scrambling to meet your preferred dates, looking for a carrier to replace White Glove who “had to cancel the load” because of “your car would not fit”. A screenshot of the original review has been retained in case it is altered to remove your commentary. Thank you.