tunnel truck
Transport of Suburban that never happened

Kris Kavanagh Submitted this review about Move Auto Transport
Review made Live: 5/8/2013 1:21:00 PM
First off I must say DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY EVER. I contacted this company for transport of a Suburban I purchased. The reason I chose this company was because of the reviews it received on this actual website. After talking with Mark Adams and filling out the necessary paperwork I was assured that the vehicle would be picked up on the day I requested which happened to be a Friday. I was informed by Mark that it could possible be picked up one day prior or one day after my requested date to which I was ok with. I was then told by Mark that he would contact me with all the driver information and contact number when a driver was assigned with in a day or two. Several days passed and NO Contact from Mark, so as a result I had to contact him when I did he stated that no driver had been assigned, which at this point was one day away from the requested pick-up, he then stated that he would contact me the following day. That day came and no contact at which point I sent an e-mail requesting status, a reply stated that no driver was assigned yet and was being worked. Day of requested pick-up came and went no contact from Mark. Weekend came and went no contact from Mark on driver information. Monday I contacted Mark, and was told that with in 24 hours I would be contacted back with all the informaiton. 24 hours came and went and no contact. Tuesday, I attempted to contant Mark and this company for 3-4 hours straight and did not get to talk to a live person. I sent an e-mail to Mark Adams and Carlos, informing them that I wanted to cancel the request for transport with them and that I wanted my deposit refunded to me ASAP. Finally at 5:15 pm on Tuesday Carlos contacts me and informs me that they had technical dificulties with their system and could not contact me. Carlos asked to try and make this deal rite, so I told him that he had 1:15 mins to find me a driver, name and contact and date and time for pickup as I was enroute to rent a trailer to pick up my vehicle myself. He assured me that he would contact me in the time frame I specified and if they could not find a driver I would be refunded my deposit that evening. Well the time limit came and passed and no contact from Carlos, I even called him and no answer. No refund was posted to my account that evening. Today is Wednesday, I have sent 2 e-mails requesting my refund back, no reply as of yet. It appears i will have to take further action of get my money back. This is my first experience with a transport company and it has been the most stressful and worst experiance. I will never use a transport company again. This company in my opinion lie and seal money. AGAIN DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!! I will post new updates if there are any.

Company Response
Carlos Larios from Move Auto Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 5/13/2013 6:17:00 PM
Refund was given to customer, even though customer broke contract agreement. He was well aware we are brokers to which we do not deny. Customer was contacted multiple times on movement of his vehicle, He was well aware of the contract agreement, In which he signed and agreed to. Since this customer was perturbed full refund was given. Yet he still has the audacity to accuse us of being a mediocre company! We like to hold our standards high and value our customers. Not everyone can be pleased even if we bend ourselves backwards. All routes do have there stipulations and setbacks.