tunnel truck
Late and Damaged

Mark M Submitted this review about McNutt Auto Logistics LLC
Review made Live: 5/1/2013 2:41:00 PM
It took 26 days to reach us from NY to Mn. The truck was delivered after hours with over $2000 in damage and they refused our claim. Stating that we lied about the delivery time and damage. Worst experience ever in 20 years of purchasing and shipping cars. I will never use them again and have made it my personal mission to get my moneys worth by sharing my experience all over the auto industry and the web. DO NOT USE MCNUTT!

Company Response
Brandy Watson/ Kathy Barnett from McNutt Auto Logistics LLC Submitted this response.
Response Date: 5/20/2013 5:16:00 PM
We did receive a transport order from Mr. Masters on Saturday 3-30-2013 with a first available ship date of Monday 4-1-2013. The unit was going from South Glens Falls, NY to Mora, MN. It did take longer then usual to get the unit assigned to a carrier and then transported due to the delivery location being a challenging location. The unit was delivered to Mr. Masters on the 15th day of his 15 day arbitration time period. Mr. Masters called and lodged a complaint concerning the time frame it took to get his unit delivered to him, so we McNutt Automotive Logistics, zeroed out his invoice which was $993.00, we then paid the carrier out of pocket. When Mr. Masters reported the damages to the unit that he felt were caused by the carrier, we immediately began processing his insurance claim. However with a signed delivery receipt (signed by Mr. Masters) showing no damages the carrier's insurance denied the claim. As a good will gesture to our customer we paid for the repairs to the unit which were $1548.92. By the time we delivered the unit to Mr. Masters, McNutt Automotive Logistics had paid out of pocket $2541.92. I believe we have gone above and beyond to satisfy Mr. Masters on this transport.