tunnel truck
Good job Magic Carpet

Peter Truberg Submitted this review about Magic Carpet Auto Transport
Review made Live: 5/3/2013 3:34:00 PM
Working with Magic Carpet Auto Transport has been an absolute pleasure and the service I received from both Briana and Erica was spectacular.

The Good-
Briana did one hell of a job getting a driver out to pick up my vehicle in Kentucky, admittedly I was getting a little worried when drivers weren't bidding to take the car but she came through in the end.

Erica worked with me more so after my vehicle was picked up and helped me tremendously with overcoming the issues of receiving my vehicle at my destination.

The Bad-
The transport company that was used to carry my vehicle across country. Initially they were supposed to pick up my vehicle on 4/23/2013 late in the afternoon. They were going to call ahead when they were about an hour away. I received a call around 8:00 PM EST that they were not going to be able to pick up until the following day, pick up was around 9:00 PM EST on 4/24/2013.

Delivery was originally scheduled between 4/28/2013 and 4/30/2013, but as I was informed by Erica it was most likely 4/30/2013. I was contacted by the driver on 4/27/2013 who said my car would be dropped off on 4/28/2013 and they would call an hour before arriving, I never received a call on 4/28/2013. No calls on 4/29/2013 to 5/1/2013.

On 5/1/2013, I contacted the dispatch company who told me that my car would be delivered that day and once again they would call me an hour before it arrived. Once again no call and no car.

On 5/2/2013, I once again contacted the dispatch company and at that time they told me they were unable to deliver on 5/1/2013 but it would be delivered today. This is when Erica got involved with the process, she worked behind the scenes and I assume made them stick to delivery date. She kept in constant contact with me and really came through as Briana did getting the vehicle pickup scheduled.

My biggest issue during this whole process were the no calls / no shows. I had a rental car for a week once I landed and I didn't need my vehicle, but don't give me a time date and time and then not call. At all times you should keep customers apprised of your situation. Briana and Erica did that, but the transport carrier failed this simple concept.

Since this is a review based on the work Magic Carpet Auto Transport did I give them 5 stars and would highly recommend using them anytime. Personally I would use them again with a stipulation not to use the carrier that transported my vehicle.

Company Response
Terry Williams from Magic Carpet Auto Transport Submitted this response.
Response Date: 5/3/2013 9:09:00 PM
Briana Peterson 360-853-2828 Briana@magiccarpetautotransport.com - Peter, Thank you very much for the 5 star review and feedback as it is much appreciated. Also, it was a pleasure doing business with you!! I am happy that in the end everything worked out! If you, your friends or family are ever in need of another transport please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you, Erica Thompson