tunnel truck
Vehicle Transport

Ronald Bittner Submitted this review about Magic Car Transport LLC
Review made Live: 4/29/2013 4:09:00 PM
Order was processed on March 17, 2013, as of today (April 27,2013), pickup has not been made. Numerous phone calls left unanswered and a string of emails (avail for review, just more than the alloted 200 characters of text allowed here), has left me with no vehicle. The quote of $790 ($130 goes to MAGIC CAR TRANSPORT, plus $5 processing) leaves the driver collecting $660. Anyone that has traveled across the country knows this is not enough money. However, MAGIC CAR TRANSPORT gave me the qoute. I hired them. I have received the same answers to my numerous questions about pickup. Six times I received this response. “We apologize for the delay, our dispatchers are working to find a truck that’s doing this route; we should have a driver in the next 24 to 48 hrs. We will contact all the parties as soon as it has been dispatched.” Twice I received this response about pickup and extra money requested. "We did have a couple of drivers called on your job that wanted to pick up, but they wanted between $150-$200 more, off course we rejected their offer. But if you wish we can contact these drivers and see if they still want the job, but as I explained they wanted more money. Let me know what you wish to do." Again I just want my vehicle transported, but this is the response received. “Our Dispatchers are working diligently in finding you a truck. It is your right to cancel and request a full refund. But before you do that, we would recommend that you have the actual driver carrier secured and committed in picking up your vehicle. Since canceling with a Broker such as Magic Car Transport and booking with another broker will not improve your situation of getting your car picked up, since we all work with the same network of trucks thru different load boards. I apologize that your vehicle has taken so long to be picked up.” Please just find a driver for transport and do your job that you were paid to do! No one should ever have to do through this kind of stess.

Company Response
Richard H. from Magic Car Transport LLC Submitted this response.
Response Date: 4/29/2013 6:48:00 PM
Ronald we at Magic Auto Transport regret that your car was not picked up on a timely manner. You did not mention in your review that we provided you with three different prices to move your car, and you chose the least expensive, it as explained to you that the price that you were choosing was the cheapest, so your car was last in line, since there were other cars paying more to drivers. This was all explained to you at the beginning, but you still chose the least expensive way, that usually takes longer to pick up the vehicle. If you could have waited two more days we had a driver for you confirmed to pick up your vehicle. But when we spoke to you, you told us that you did not wish to wait that you would make other arrangements. Again we emphasize that Magic did not lie to you or gave you the around around.