Pricing Increase was unexpected

Kris Larson Submitted this review about Auto Shipping Group Inc.
Review made Live: 7/19/2018 8:59:00 AM
I was looking for a relatively quick shipment and the broker was helpful in getting a quote to me and setting things up. Unfortunately, Friday before the pickup on Monday following, the broker informed me that the transportation portion of the cost went up by 22% over what he expected from our conversation a week or so prior. While I understand there are market forces that can change quickly, I chose ASG because of the good delivery time and price. If i had known the price could go up that much I may have continued looking elsewhere as I had quotes cheaper than what I paid. Due to the necessity to move the car quickly I really had no choice but to use ASG in this case. In the end I may have paid the same however the sticker shock will make me think differently next time.

Company Response
Terry Williams from Auto Shipping Group Inc. Submitted this response.
Response Date: 7/19/2018 3:45:00 PM
Kris Thank you so much for the input. I really appreciate the fact that you were disappointed in the cost to move your vehicle. I know you as well as I were alittle shocked by the sizable increase. However, I do my best to quote you correctly and in a range that is acceptable to you. But as I mentioned prior to you placing the order. The price is determined by the Carrier that does the route, Not by me or any other Broker that gives you quotes. I apologize for the increase and I hope you understand its the Carriers that give me the price not me. BTW, I do not make any more money if the price goes up. I have set fee. The carrier is the one who makes the extra money. Thank you