Transport Reviews.com Logo
View 152,801 Reviews on 3,590 Auto Transport Companies. Recently Ship A Vehicle? Add the 152,802th Review now!
Reviews & Ratings of Auto Transporters
Posted by Customers.
Home Ratings & Reports Add Review Find A Company Get Price Quotes F.A.Q. Contact Us  
Find Companies  |  Newest Reviews  |  Information For Transporters 
Support Transport Reviews | Link To Us | Email This Page

Poster:
Date:
Reviewed:United Road
Subject:Not an efficient company
Review:
Car was picked up with two hops with the intention that from New Jersy it can be delivered fast. It took almost a week to assign driver at new jersy..

Customer support absolutely has no clue when the car will be delivered/pickup up. I have to follow-up with them regulary about the status about the driver assignment and delivery dates. Since unitedroad is a reputed company and charge premium, I was expecting a more efficient service. I think I should have done more research before proceeding with unitedroad.
There were two minor scratches on the car, one is below the bumper ( Driver was honest to show me otherwise i mightn't have noticed) and i am sure it is because it was not handled properly

Here are the time lines

Placed the order on 4/25/14
Order activated on 4/28/14
First Driver assigned 4/30/14
Car picked in Vermont 5/02/14
Car reached new jersy 5/05/14
second driver assigned 5/12/14
Delivered 5/14/14



Review Options


Response:Posted by a representative of United Road on 8/13/2014 10:29:00 AM
Venkat

The timeline you provided below is completely accurate and did fall into the guidelines that were stated when the order was booked. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the service that you were provided.
Venkat K gave United Road a rating of:


Review details 
Quote or Order ID:21283225
Quote or Order Cost:$1100

Origin:Vermont
Pickup:On Time
Destination:Kansas
Delivery:Late
Total Time from pickup
to delivery of vehicle:
18 day(s)

Truck/Carrier Type:Open
Dirty:No
Items Stolen:No
Damaged:No

Honesty:
Hold Times/Promptness:
Primary Contact:Tiffany Barker


Home | Site Map | Auto Transport Directory | Learn & Knowledge Center | Advertising | Contact Us | Email This Page
Disclaimer: The reviews posted on this site are posted by persons that claim to be customers of the auto transport company that they are reviewing. Their opinions are theirs and theirs alone and do not represent the views and opinions of Valley Solutions, Inc., TransportReviews.com. Visitors should not solely base their choice on these reviews. Companies and visitors are responsible for policing the reviews and alerting us to potential false reviews or reviews not posted by a real customer. To report misuse of this site please contact us.

For more legal information please visit our Legal Information page.
A Towing.com Partner

TransportReviews.com is a Community Site Proudly Provided to You By:
Valley Solutions, Inc.

© 2003-2014 TransportReviews.com. All rights reserved.