Transport Reviews.com - Ratings and Reviews of Auto Transport Companies by Customers.
Reviews & Ratings of Auto Transporters
Posted by Customers.
Home Review This Company Contact Us  
  You Are 1 of Active Visitors.  
Email This Page
Montway Auto Transport 
Location:
4740 N Cumberland Ave
Chicago, IL 60656
Phone Number:877-737-8988
Website:http://www.montway.com
Time On Site:6 Years, 3 Months. Since 7/26/2008
FMCSA Licensing:
MC-615110
AuthorityStatus
Common CarrierNone
Contract CarrierActive
Broker None
 
MC-611862
AuthorityStatus
Common CarrierNone
Contract CarrierNone
Broker Active
 View government license and insurance information.
Company Type:
(Interstate)
Carrier / Broker
** This information is generated by the FMCSA Information **
 
Instant car shipping Rate CALCULATOR at WWW.MONTWAY.COM - Display your price quote in less then 10 seconds. No hassle , No phone calls , No personal information - just a simple, competitive price. Montway, Inc has a Carrier License ( owns a car carrier fleet ) and a Brokerage License to access pre-screened and approved car hauling fleets across the nation. One of the very few BBB Accredited car transporters - completely licensed, bonded and insured! Delivering your auto and peace of mind!
Have your own experience with Montway Auto Transport to share?
Click Here to add a review.

Overall Rating (Last Two Years*):


1143 ratings & reviews posted


More Rating Reports
  • Rating Trends by Month and Overall New
  • Customer Satisfaction Ratings
  • Distribution of Stars Report


  • Do The Reviews Accurately Represent This Company?
    Montway Auto Transport reports that they have an average of 50000 customers per year. Currently, this site has 916 reviews posted by individual customers for the past 365 days. So approximately 1.83% of Montway Auto Transport customers have posted a review.

    This means that 98.17% percent of their customerís opinions are not represented on this site.
    Subject: Happy Customer
    Review:The cost of service was extremely competitive compared to other primary carriers. The process was clearly communicated and there were no surprises. Would definitely use again if I have the need for such services. [ View ]
    Rating:
    Poster:Paul BenjaminThis reviewer reports they were or plan to compensated for posting this review.
    Date:10/31/2014 8:34:00 AM
    Subject: Montway resolved my complaint.
    Review:Although it took a while, Montway resolved/is resolving my complaint. I would consider recommending them to other people. [ View ]
    Rating:
    Poster:A B
    Date:10/31/2014 5:54:00 AM
    Subject: VERY PLEASED
    Review:My Murano was picked up the day after the first available date I gave them... they called me the night before they were planning on picking up the vehicle. They were on time which was great since I had things to take care of for my move. My vehicle... [ More ]
    Rating:
    Poster:Andrew
    Date:10/29/2014 3:12:00 PM
    Subject: Excellent
    Review:Montway Auto Transport is superior!!! I've never shipped a car before and after searching for a transport and reading other reviews I was getting VERY scared. But I thankfully chose Montway Auto Transport. Starting with booking the transport of my ca... [ More ]
    Rating:
    Poster:Laurie
    Date:10/28/2014 7:00:00 PM
    Subject: Another successful delivery
    Review:This is the second time I've used Montway and both times have been easy and as expected. Great communication, very professional and reasonably priced! [ View ]
    Rating:
    Poster:PaulThis reviewer reports they were or plan to compensated for posting this review.
    Date:10/27/2014 4:45:00 PM
    Subject: Vehicle Transport
    Review:My experience w/ Montway was excellent. From the first phone call to get information, to the scheduling and delivery, the people were friendly, courteous and efficient. The job went without hitch. [ View ]
    Rating:
    Poster:Lawrence KluszaThis reviewer reports they were or plan to compensated for posting this review.
    Date:10/26/2014 1:37:00 PM
    Subject: Car shipment
    Review:Guys took about 5 - 7 days longer than I expected. They should have been more honest about the time the trip would have taken. I had to go to the pickup point twice. Once at 10 am then later at 2pm. Guys at Lee Shipping didn't speak English well e... [ More ]
    Rating:
    Poster:David C.This reviewer reports they were or plan to compensated for posting this review.
    Date:10/24/2014 11:15:00 AM
    Subject: Vehicle Relocation
    Review:I found the online site after searching for a provider through my numerous transportation company relationships that provided quotes for over $2000.00. I could drive the car, site see on the way, and fly back in 1st class and still have money at tha... [ More ]
    Rating:
    Poster:AmyThis reviewer reports they were or plan to compensated for posting this review.
    Date:10/23/2014 5:43:00 PM
    Subject: Mixed Experience
    Review:Intial trucker assigned wasnt able to pick up the car on time. But second trucker picked and delivered on time as committed. [ View ]
    Rating:
    Poster:swaminathan murugesanThis reviewer reports they were or plan to compensated for posting this review.
    Date:10/22/2014 3:54:00 PM
    Subject: Eagle Logistic LLC subcontractor
    Review:over promising and under delivery ! 17 days for 400 miles transport is ridiculous. because of the extreme delay i missed the ship to Europe, a lot of extra expanse for me plus time, phone calls e-mail and on and one. never again. [ View ]
    Response:Montway stands by its services and will go above and beyond to assist customers with any issues. We are truly sorry to hear that the car missed the customer's ship schedule. However, it is imperative that customers have a clear understanding of the terms they accept when entering a contractual agreement as well as understand the logistics and documentation needed for the transport. In this particular case, at the pickup from the auction, the customer had provided incorrect VIN number and the auction was not able to locate the vehicle. After the car was picked up by the carrier, and was ready for delivery, the customer could not provide the Title for the car and the dock receipt which are needed to make a delivery to a port, so the driver was not allowed to deliver the car since the customer did not provide the needed documentation for 15 days. Unfortunately, that did cause a delay, however that was due to the missing documentation. We ship more than 500 cars a week, we know how important dates are for customers, which is why we always advise them based on their budget and schedule of all possible options - expedited service and have all proper documentation needed for the pickup and delivery if it is coming from a dealer/seller/auction and is going to a port etc. Montway is 100% dedicated to the customer and our service and care is unmatched! Montway Inc [ view ]
    Rating:
    Poster:rennerkg
    Date:10/21/2014 12:19:00 PM
    Home | Site Map | Auto Transport Directory | Learn & Knowledge Center | Advertising | Contact Us | Email This Page
    Disclaimer: The reviews posted on this site are posted by persons that claim to be customers of the auto transport company that they are reviewing. Their opinions are theirs and theirs alone and do not represent the views and opinions of Valley Solutions, Inc., TransportReviews.com. Visitors should not solely base their choice on these reviews. Companies and visitors are responsible for policing the reviews and alerting us to potential false reviews or reviews not posted by a real customer. To report misuse of this site please contact us.

    For more legal information please visit our Legal Information page.
    A Towing.com Partner

    TransportReviews.com is a Community Site Proudly Provided to You By:
    Valley Solutions, Inc.

    © 2003-2014 TransportReviews.com. All rights reserved.