View 152,797 Reviews on 3,590 Auto Transport Companies.
Recently Ship A Vehicle? Add the 152,798th Review now!
Reviews & Ratings of Auto Transporters
Posted by Customers.
Home Ratings & Reports Add Review Find A Company Get Price Quotes F.A.Q. Contact Us  
Facebook Twitter Google+
Find Companies  |  Newest Reviews  |  Information For Transporters 
Support Transport Reviews | Link To Us | Email This Page

Reviews:

Reviews from All Customers.

Reviews from Customers who would use the company again.

Reviews from Customers who would NOT use the company again.

Newest Reviews
Include Compensated Reviews
Add Company
Add Company
Add Company
Add Company
Type Of Review
StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey
StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey
StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey
StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey
StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey
StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey StarGrey

Date Range
Begining Date:10/27/2014

End Date:11/26/2014

Report Options
Results Per Page
Please make selections above and click "Run Report" Run Report
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Page 1 of 6
Reviews 1-25 of 129
- Quote: $750 for pickup ($100 deposit/$650 upon delivery) - Paid Deposit - Began getting calls from their competition as to how ALS was showing the quote now higher on the national board (some way trucking companies see what trucks need to be shipped where) and that car was not scheduled for pick up on pickup date I scheduled. - Called ALS to confirm rumor. Denied. Said none of it was accurate - Day of pickup - Truck "broke down" and now total quote (after we signed) is now $900!!!! - Competition was accurate in what they were seeing and contacted me a week in advance to notify me. - Lost deposit/Cancelled transaction with ALS Pay the extra and go elsewhere!!!!!...[More]
By Pierre A on ALS Cavalier Convoy LLC about 2 Hours Ago
Submitted the first and lowest bid I received. Asked some clarifying questions, no response for 2 days. Finally called and answered my questions. Placed the order on Saturday giving Monday as 1st available date and told them it must be picked up before Friday afternoon. Did not tell me there would be a problem. When I received the confirmation, I learned that it costs extra to have picked up that quickly. They said 7 days is standard. I finally canceled after 7 days with no pickup scheduled. The price they quoted was so low that no carrier would touch it. The lowest bid is not always the best bid....[More]
By Jim Webb on Stateway Auto Transport about 3 Hours Ago
I contacted Fidelity 2 months prior to needing my car moved. I needed the car moved on a certain date because I no longer lived in CA and would be flying in to meet the drive. Jasmine the liar told me no problem, if they couldn't meet me on the day I set up, my deposit would be refunded. Well big surprise, they couldn't set up a driver for that date, but decided to keep my deposit anyway. They told me it was in the fine print. Her boss Eddie was just as bad as jasmine. He said it was up to me to read the fine print and they needed a 15 day window or some bs like that. Bottom line, they are crooks and should be avoided like Ferguson for Christmas window shopping. Terribly disappointed with this company. ...[More]
By brian on Fidelity Auto Shipping about 7 Hours Ago
The right front undercarriage was damaged during delivery. The driver acknowledged that the delivery equipment was not adequate. He confessed to scrapping the bottom. He took photos and signed delivery paperwork acknowledging the damage. I was told to get an estimate. This cost $160 and my time. Edgar did not respond to my calls or emails. When I finally spoke with him, he said he would not accept responsibility and tried to blame me. This is minor damage, but it is damage and has cost me time and money. I would not use of recommend this company....[More]
By Kristie on Do It Auto Transport Inc about 8 Hours Ago
Once you give them a deposit you will never hear from them again. They steal from people. I had no choice and had to give up the car for near $2,000.00 less than what it's worth. Very strongly recommend you never use them unless you can afford to pay for a service you will never receive....[More]
By Laurie Campbell on Transport King and Logistics LLC about 8 Hours Ago
I shipped my car from Texas and it was supposed to be here by November 14. it is now nov 25 and it is still not here. I called to find out where my car was and when it will be here and nobody gave me answers, let alone, would not return my calls. The office ladies said I was not being cordial and all I was doing was asking about when my car will be here or the location. The ladies where rude and the owner was ruder. My daughter had to call to get the answers. She spoke to one of the owners and they told her she was not being cordial because she was inquiring about my car. They told her that it was late due to road conditions and that their trucks broke down. Do not use Campbell Boyz Trucking. They obviously do not know how to run a business. if they did, they would have communicated with me. I will tell everyone i know not to use this company for car transport....[More]
By Susan on Campbell Boyz Trucking LLC about 13 Hours Ago
A1A posted this job for a week with no results. Went with another company who immediately picked up car. Was told by Joe at the beginning the credit card would not be charged unless they found a driver and we agreed on a price. After I signed a cancellation the next day I had a $50 debt on my card. Called A1A and during my conversation with Joe he either hung up on me or we were disconnected. Called back and left message to call back which they never did. Beware, once this company has your credit card number, you could be in for trouble. I am disputing the charge and they have nothing in writing which authorizes this fee. Do not give them your credit card number up front. ...[More]
By Tom Steitz on A1A Express Auto Shipping LLC on Nov 24 2014 11:25PM
FastTrack Auto Carriers are not a good company. I hired them to broker a move of my vehicle from Texas to Colorado. Although picked up and delivered on time, I was surprised that my car was damaged in transport. The driver who Fast Track provided turned out to be uninsured, and Fast Track did not provide any assistance. I have not received one bit or remuneration for the damages and had to proceed to court to sue the driver directly (who does not have the money to pay and who I am in the process of garnishing for the cost of damages). Fastback ignored my pleas for help in dealing with " Their" driver that they sent me. Their contract clearly states they will provide an insured driver. When contacted, they sent me to Central Transport saying they were responsible. Central Transport told me the broker must verify the drivers insurance. Long story short, FastTrack is only worried about their money, does not honor their contracts, and tries to redirect people who have an issue to their sub contractors. They also are rude, and I would STRONGLY SUGGEST finding a better, more reliable and honest broker. When I originally posted this review, Fast Track took it down, took my phone number and Email and posted it on the internet. I received 1000 calls and hundreds of emails for products and services I did not want. This is the type of company they are, they go to childish levels. DONT USE FAST TRACK, you will regret it....[More]
By Ahmad Almusaiid on Fast Track Auto Carriers on Nov 24 2014 10:18PM
Response from Fast Track Auto Carriers
Dirk Perdrix about 18 Hours Ago
We apologize that your had damage done to you vehicle. WE DO NOT OWN THE TRUCKS. We did in fact email the customer the carriers certificate of insuran...[More]
Not good in keeping customer aware of picking up car and then updating on progress. If I didn't call I would not be aware that carrier broke down and was not going to be delivered as promised. I paid for expidited delivery and it took 9 days to get to the destination. The driver ended up driving my car from one end of Fl to my house. I had to pay someone to be at my house to accept the car. This resulted in me spending extra money. BETTER COMMUNICTAION!!!...[More]
By louise mazzini on Direct Express Auto Transport on Nov 24 2014 6:32PM
OMG, they robbed me. They have Generated a quote for US $750 and asked me to pay $50 in advance and the remaining $700 at the time of delivery. But after I made the payment, no one answered my calls or responded to my emails. David Jenkins is the thief who robbed my money and ignored my calls, voice mails and emails. He spoke so nice on the phone before I paid the advance $50, but after that he showed his true color by playing around with me. They have never showed up, they don't have drivers, it's a fraud company who just has a dummy website who use it to loot money from the public in the form of Advance Payment. I have never received my money back, I contacted my Credit Card company and raised a dispute, it took them 90 days to reimburse the money Guys, NEVER EVER go for this company if you don't want to face such a horrible situation as mine. Call me for more details, I will explain you in detail on what he did with me. ...[More]
By Karthik Ayyagari on Dream Auto Transport on Nov 24 2014 4:34PM
I DID NOT EXPECT TO PAY THAT MUCH.I DID NOT HAVE THAT MUCH TIME FRAME .I ALSO HAD A HARD TIME UNDERSTANDING THE TRUKING COMPANY. ...[More]
By paul pellerin on AmeriFreight Car Shipping on Nov 24 2014 3:24PM
On 21October, I spoke with this company and signed a contract to have my wife's 2013 Toyota Prius vehicle dropped off in Honolulu on the October 27th to be shipped to my wife in Connecticut. The booking number was TX3914937. I spoke with Jessica, Customer Service Rep, and then Javier, Supervisor, in order to complete the contract. Speaking to Javier and Alexander, I asked multiple times about the timeline. I was told that if I drop it off by the Thursday the 30th, it will leave Hawaii on October 31,and be delivered no later than November 14. I followed their instructions to prepare the vehicle and when I arrived at the shipping dock, I was told I was too late and the Autotransport360 is wrong. The vehicle cutoff is by the Tuesday of each week October28th). So i called Autotrasport from the dock and told them what was being said and they said "we didnt know that." I then had to rescehdule for the following week and then asked them when my car would arrive. Autotrasport said "it will arrive no later than the 21November. It is a 10 day transit to California on 09-10November, with a one week transit to Connecticut. Being so, I then extended the rental my wife had out to 21November. On 11November, I received an email from HORIZON LINES shipping that my vehicle was in california ready for pick up and the deadline to pick it up was 21November. Autotransport360 workers, to include Javier and "Dave@autotransport360" were included in the email. I began calling to get a status and didnt get any responses. On 16November i saw another email saying the car was still there. So i called and spoke to the Customer Service Manager, who claimed her name was "DeeDee." she was rude and disrespectful the entire time as i asked about my vehicle. She kept saying that it wasnt their fault because they were never called and told the vehicle was there. I told her i received an email and your company workers were cc'ed on the email saying it was there on the 11th of November. She continued to get upset and say it isn't their fault that they didnt know and there is no point to keep talking about it. She then said she is going to hang up on me because all we are doing is going around in circles on the phone.I told her she is a great example of customer service and then she said i will have my car by the 23November and then hung up on me. Since then, no one out of all the members i spoke to at different extentions, would answer my phone calls. I had my wife call from a different number than my own cell phone and sure enough, they answered. The customer service rep was rude to here as well and then told my wife not to ever call their number again. I then called the company in California who had my vehicle last and they called Autotransport360 for me. She said she spoke to Javier and he said he will call me right away. That never happened. I called her back and she said she verified my phone number with him and he said he would call. Today is now the 24th of November and I flew in from Pearl Harbor to be with my wife and kids for Thanskgiving and we have no vehicle. Autotransport360 doesn't care because they already received their money. I now have to find a way to either extend the rental again or rent another vehicle for another week or two in case the vehicle doesnt show up. Their website states they "keep you informed the entire time of your vehicle and the driver who has it so you know where your vehicle is." Not once have I received an email or a phone call from them the entire time. Just disrespectful representatives and horrible customer service....[More]
By L. Baptiste on Auto Transport 360 on Nov 24 2014 3:18PM
I scheduled a pick up of a company vehicle that was needing to be shipped from NC to CA. The only thing we cared about was that it be picked up on a certain day, but it could take as long as needed to get it here to CA. I was told to give them 24-48 hours to get the item assigned to a driver, but I literally had to call everyday after 72 hours had past and I heard nothing. Five days later they still had not assigned a driver. That fifth day was a Friday and the pick up was to be made on Monday and they are closed on the weekends. Come Monday morning still no word from them. These people are lame. The other thing I found out was many agencies wont work with you once they see you paid a deposit to another agency, since it would be a double booking so you are pretty much dependent on them to get the job done...which in my case never happened with no apology or even explanation. So unprofessional, do not even waste your time with these guys. ...[More]
By Ally on RoadRunner Auto Transport on Nov 24 2014 1:29PM
My Story with United Auto Logistics – Moving from MI to HI 1) I receive a quote via email and call the broker (Sebastian) and he tells me that my car will be in Honolulu before I arrive and I can also put up to a 100lbs in my car and anything a over is a dollar a pound. I say great. WHAT HE FAILS TO MENTION: California to Hawaii – YOU CANNOT HAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR CAR 2) I told Sebastian that I need my car before the 28th of October when I arrive to be safe and he tells me my car will take 12 days to get to Honolulu so we book it 14 days just in case, RIGHT? WRONG – well get to that later 3) The day before my pickup I get a call during the middle of a nap saying if I do not go to the bank immediately and deposit XXX amount of dollars the truck driver will not pick up my car. WAIT, isn’t this the logistics company’s responsibility because I am paying them to take care of it. Took me an hour to get to the bank because of rush hour and I made it by 15 minutes at 4:45pm. Banks close at 5pm in MI. I SPENT an hour with some associate broker who was rude as hell and could not explain to me why I had to physically drive to a bank to deposit funds. 4) The truck driver shows up a day late! 5) When he sees my car he tells me I cannot have anything in my car- by the way he barely speaks English, barely. I told him the broker said it was fine and he asked “Is it going to California” I respond “Yes, but ultimately it is going to Hawaii.” He looks at the light stuff inside and says “Ok” after speaking with his boss. 6) 2 days before I leave I get a call from the driver saying that MATSON the shipping freight company cannot take my car because there are items in it and it is ILLEGAL to have stuff in your car. So I call United, the same asshole picks up and within 3 minutes of going back and forth they put BILLY MORGAN on the phone and after 4 hours, NO LIE, 4 gruelling hours what ends up happening is the truck driver removed the stuff from the car and they said they would ship it to me and UNITED PROMISED TO PAY FOR THEIR MISTAKES AND BECAUSE OF ALL THE MESS UPS. 7) Ohhh, also if anything gets lost its not the trucking companies fault. PERFECT 8) Because I have a bad feeling and I spoke to the person at MATSON they said my car would be there November 3rd. WTF!!!!! I need my car on the 28th! Billy, who has helped me at this point confirms for me it will be there on the 28th. HE LIED! I called the voice thing and it said November 3rd but Billy said he spoke to someone again and that it would be there. HE LIED. 9) Billy said he would get the rest of my stuff shipped and he spoke to the woman who now has my stuff and they would send via UPS. About $430.00 to ship. Billy says that’s fine. 10) Because of United’s mistake and it is theirs! I HAD TO PAY $450 for a car rental for a week of which they will take no responsibility. Now I am disputing with Matson! 11) To wrap this up It as BEEN 3 weeks and I have left messages for BILLY and his BOSS Frank and they have not responded. ALL I have are emails from Billy saying he is in a meeting and I have left multiple voice messages for Billy and no response. Apparently they are all in meetings. 12) I left another voicemail for BILLY because here is the kicker. 13) HE LIVES IN FLORIDA 14) MY BROTHER LIVES IN FLORIDA 15) ON THE SAME STREET AS HIS FU%$#$% COMPANY 16) MY brother is walking in today 17) Cannot wait to hear his excuse and the end of this. ...[More]
By Jeff on United Auto Logistics on Nov 24 2014 11:48AM
Response from United Auto Logistics
John Rua on Nov 24 2014 3:30PM
This issue has been settled and the customer has been fully refunded. Secondly, the customer has been extremely disrespectfull and making threats towa...[More]
I left a review that was not posted....David Pein contacted me saying he was going to refund the difference from the quote to the actual charges but that check hasn't come and I have had the car for several weeks now. I was overcharged, under serviced......David Pein got his money and I never heard from him again until I wrote the first review that he deleted. It was his job to contact the driver with all the information like the pick up address, the mans name that had the car and the drop off destination........I got a call from the driver asking all of that.....when the driver was delayed I didn't get phone calls. When the car did finally show up It was in the middle of the night REALLY and it wasn't brought door to door like I was told. I had to help the driver unload the truck to get my car off the trailer as some of the load he had didn't run. I got to my house with the car in the early morning hours between midnight and One o'clock. I guess I will have to contact the BBB about him and the company. If this review gets deleted I will contact Transport Reviews and tell them about the Compensation David Pein offered in the form of a check to correct the OVERCHARGE....[More]
By Daniel Laffoon on Get it Done Transportation on Nov 24 2014 11:16AM
Response from Get it Done Transportation
David Pein on Nov 24 2014 1:28PM
This is under review by the owner. ANY potential clients please look at our 1000 PLUS 5 star reviews., and know we transport OVER 800 cars a month (th...[More]
Jim Ford took $1750 cash from me when my vehicle was picked up. That was to include his fee and the drivers fees. When my car arrived I was contacted by the driver's company who refused to deliver my car until I paid another $1500. I explained that I had already paid Jim Ford and that their contract was with him and not me. They said Jim gave them a C.O.D. contract and if I did not pay then they would hold my car in storage in Portland Oregon and charge me $65/day and then haul it back to PA. I called Jim Ford and he said it was a paperwork mixup and that I should give the driver the $1500 and he would refund the $1500. The police refused to help me. They said it needs to be handled by a lawyer. I had no choice but to pay the ransom being demanded. Jim Ford never paid me the $1500 which he promised to refund. That was 10/29/2014 and he has since refused to pay and has attempted to have my review removed. He told Transport reviews that he never did business with me. I have contacted three state attorney generals offices and the FBI. DO NOT USE this company!!! He is working with his Russian driver buddies at B-Line Trucking ( steer clear of B-Line Trucking also!) to entrap people and force them to pay ransoms to have their shipment delivered. Clearly they are working together in a coordinated, pre-planned manner. He is a very smooth talker but do not be fooled! Do NOT pay cash!!! Do Not pay anything before delivery. They also stole items from my car- -do not send anything in your vehicle. This man NOT TO BE TRUSTED!!! BEWARE!!! This man stole $1500 from me and stole things from my car. If he did anything like this to you please contact me to help warn others and to stop this corrupt predator. ...[More]
By Jeff on Jim Ford Trucking on Nov 23 2014 10:56PM
Beware of this company, they play games ,lie, will trick you and they are not honest, I would not recommend useing them...[More]
By yes on Get it Done Transportation on Nov 23 2014 12:40AM
Response from Get it Done Transportation
David Pein on Nov 23 2014 2:33AM
Get it Done can not locate this customer name or order number. We will be looking further into this on Monday. Get it Done Transportation transports O...[More]
I wrote an honest and straightforward review two days ago of my shipping experience highlighting my frustration with the delivery practices of the carrier and PRIMARILY my dissatisfaction with the customer service I received from LECIA at AMERIFREIGHT when I called to voice my concerns about the drop-off and was treated rudely by her. No customer service rep should EVER dismiss a customer's concerns as insignificant and then HANG UP IN THEIR FACE. Well, to my surprise, I checked the site again yesterday only to find that my negative review had been DELETED! Very classy AmeriFreight. I guess that's one way to ensure that you continue to get great ratings. Delete all of the negative posts that you want, but I will not stop until a proper apology is given in regards to your terrible customer service and telephone practices. You can try to deflect the blame onto the carrier and insinuate that I was upset with them (which I haven't mentioned by name because they are not the problem), but as you can CLEARLY see, my frustration is with your company and your rep, Lecia. Do the right thing, be the professionals that you claim to be, and apologize for your terrible customer service. AND STOP DELETING REVIEWS! C'mon now....[More]
By Burt on AmeriFreight Car Shipping on Nov 22 2014 9:52AM
Would never use again. Dishonest & unreliable. Changed the price of the contract at delivery. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!...[More]
By Don on Exceptional Auto Transport on Nov 22 2014 8:10AM
AY trucking agreed to transport my motorcycle from Georgia to California for $400. I spoke with driver Andrew on 11/19/2014 and he told me he'd be at my house sometime in time in the evening to pick it up. I took off work to make sure everything went well. He never came and he never called. The next morning I called AY Trucking to see what went wrong. The dispatcher wasn't sure and gave me Andrew's cell number and told me to call him. I called Andrew and he told me to call the office. Needless to say I was rather irritated by this point. I did call the office again and was told by a woman named Nina, that the driver did not have the proper straps to secure my motorcycle so they were cancelling my order. I even offered to buy the straps and have them here when the driver came. Nope, cancelled. No concessions, no apologies and I wouldn't have even been told except that I was persistent to find out what happened. ...[More]
By Joe Jones on AY Trucking on Nov 21 2014 5:22PM
The scheduled date for transport was not honored. The date of 10-27-14 was arranged with Kevin Turner, who did not verify. Jennifer Larson arranged with a carrier who did not work for Nations so I did not receive a 10% discount. No problems with the carriers, but the scheduling by Nations was very flawed. Would not recommend them at any time....[More]
By Lenna Holland on Nation Auto Transport on Nov 21 2014 5:07PM
Don't let these jerks anywhere near your vehicle. They shipped my car from CA to MI and broke the thermostat and damaged the radiator. There was fluid all over the place and the temp lights were on and beeping. It cost $330 to fix everything. I contacted them and followed all the protocol by sending in all the paper work via email. It probably took them about ten minutes to deny my claim. This is a shady, untrustworthy, poor excuse for a company. I'm going to report them to the Better Business Bureau...[More]
By hugh king on RoadRunner Auto Transport on Nov 21 2014 5:00PM
I planned on shipping my car from Hawaii to Illinois but decided to sell the car instead. Lighthouse (Charles was my contact person) charged my credit card $200.00 as a down payment for the shipping the day I scheduled but when I cancelled the shipping I contacted Lighthouse 3 times by phone and email before I received a response from Charles stating he would "let billing know" in a manner that was unprofessional and rude. A month went by and there was still no credit applied to my card. I phoned again and left a message but have yet to receive a return phone call. I have since disputed the charge on my credit card and am awaiting my refund. Sidenote: Matson Navigation was to ship my car to the west coast and lighthouse from the west coast to Illinois. Matson received a 970.00 payment which they PROMPTLY returned when I cancelled my shipping....[More]
By Deborah on Lighthouse Auto Transport LLC on Nov 21 2014 4:51PM
Response from Lighthouse Auto Transport LLC
Charles on Nov 22 2014 9:49AM
Deborah was already refunded. She took her vehicle to Matson to transport her car extremely dirty that they wouldn't accept it. All our requirements f...[More]
I have the most bizarre story about this company. Only this time, we can make sure they Victimize No else....But I need your help. My vehicle was stolen and now they're trying to extort money. Contact nwlumpers@yahoo.com...[More]
By D.Brown on Save On Transport on Nov 21 2014 3:01PM
I used regal to ship car 2 cars from CA to NC. When the car arrived the window on driver side was left open during transport (I gave him vehicle with all windows closed). Upon expressing our discontent with the condition of the driver side seat (soaking wet) and asking that he compensate us for the amount to get the car cleaned, the driver threatened to not release the car (he was a large dude and used abrasive language towards me and my husband had to step in to ask him to please calm down and not address his wife in this way). So I paid the driver and called Regal with my concerns. When I called and explained the situation they said "we will talk to the driver" and hung up. They never called back. I called two more times and left messages explaining I had poor service and needed to speak with someone and they never called back. I am still in complete disbelief that they never called to at least apologize and followup to see if the car had any permanent damage "smell" due to the driver's negligence. I would never trust this company with any expensive or nice car as they don't stand behind their "bad" drivers. ...[More]
By Donna on Regal Auto Transport on Nov 21 2014 2:53PM
Previous 1 2 3
Page 1 of 6
Next